Calendar of Events

Tuesday, September 27 to Monday, December 26 Download Calendar
Tuesday, September 27
Name Time Location
Residential Construction Lending 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, September 28
Name Time Location
2016 MYB Leadership Conference & Golf Tournament All-day Event Hilton Hotel, 1001 E. County Line Rd., Jackson
Credit Risk Rating: Four Issues for Community Banks 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, September 29
Name Time Location
2016 MYB Leadership Conference & Golf Tournament All-day Event Hilton Hotel, 1001 E. County Line Rd., Jackson
Legal Liabilities when Check Fraud Occurs 10:00am - Noon
Rebroadcast: New Overtime Exemption Regulations 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, September 30
Name Time Location
Mortgage Servicing Compliance 11:00am - 1:00pm
Applying FFIEC Mobile Services Guidelines 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday, October 3
Name Time Location
Ten Trends for 2017 That Will Change How Your Bank Does Business 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 4
Name Time Location
Analyzing Tax Returns for Mortgage Decisions 10:00am - Noon
Lead The Way At Your Branch 1:30pm - 3:30pm
The Green Book & ACH Payments 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 5
Name Time Location
2016 Security Seminar All-day Event Hilton Hotel, 1001 E. County Line Rd., Jackson
Excel Explained: Managing Large Spreadsheets 10:00am - Noon
Developments in Federal Wage and Hour Law 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Creating a Customer Service Experience that Will Sell 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 6
Name Time Location
2016 Security Seminar All-day Event Hilton Hotel, 1001 E. County Line Rd., Jackson
Fair Credit Reporting Act Compliance – Ten Critical Issues 10:00am - Noon
Vulnerabilities in Modern Web Applications 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, October 7
Name Time Location
Commercial Real Estate: Recent Trends, Competitive Strategies, Risk Management 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 11
Name Time Location
Compliance for Commercial Lenders 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 12
Name Time Location
Adverse Action Notices 10:00am - Noon
Writing Business Account Procedures—New CDD Rules Impact 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Workplace Violence 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 13
Name Time Location
Dealing with Casual Days, Dress Codes and Work Appearance 10:00am - Noon
Put the Skids on Boring Training 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Writing New Accounts Procedures 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, October 14
Name Time Location
Opening Deposit Accounts Online - Includes the New CDD Rule 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday, October 17
Name Time Location
Decoding Financial Statements & Tax Returns for Different Business Entities Mandatory 2 Part Series 10/17 & 10/24 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 18
Name Time Location
Uniform Commercial Code Rules: How to Comply to Attach and Perfect Secured Transactions 10:00am - Noon
Troubled Debt Restructuring Mandatory 2-part program 10/18 & 10/25 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Opening Fiduciary Accounts: Trusts, POAs, Estates, Guardianships and More 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 19
Name Time Location
FDIC Rolls Out New IT Examination Work Program 10:00am - Noon
Interest Rate Risk: Operating in a “Normal” Rate Environment 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 20
Name Time Location
Opening Trust Accounts: 10 Hot Spots 10:00am - Noon
Information Security Basics: Board of Director's Edition 1:30pm - 3:30pm
IRAs: The Basics - Plan Types and Forms 1:30pm - 3:30pm
IRA Series - 4 Part Webinar 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, October 21
Name Time Location
TRID for Construction Loans 10:00am - Noon
New Business Accounts: The Interview, CIP, New CDD Rules & Authority 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday, October 24
Name Time Location
RESPA Section 8 Violations: They're Back! 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 25
Name Time Location
Marketing & Advertising Compliance, including UDAAP Expectations 10:00am - Noon
Wednesday, October 26
Name Time Location
Employment Compliance Hotspots 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 27
Name Time Location
IRAs: Beyond the Basics - Rollovers and Transfers 10:00am - Noon
Compliance Perspectives: A Monthly Update 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Managing in the Middle 1:30pm - 3:30pm
When a Loan Customer Dies: What are the Top 15 Issues? 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, October 28
Name Time Location
Rebroadcast: When a Deposit Customer Dies 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday, October 31
Name Time Location
Escrow Rules Review & Update 10:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday, November 6
Name Time Location
2016 Strategic Opportunities and M&A - A Regional Conference of Community Bank Leaders All-day Event Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Monday, November 7
Name Time Location
2016 Strategic Opportunities and M&A - A Regional Conference of Community Bank Leaders All-day Event Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Tuesday, November 8
Name Time Location
2016 Strategic Opportunities and M&A - A Regional Conference of Community Bank Leaders All-day Event Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans