Calendar of Events

Saturday, September 23 to Friday, December 22
Monday, September 25
Name Time Location
For Sales Managers: Build a No-Excuses Bank Sales Environment Noon - 1:00pm
Fair Lending Hot Topics - What's on the Horizon? 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, September 26
Name Time Location
Mortgage Servicing Compliance 10:00am - Noon
Federal Benefit Payments Garnishment Requirements 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, September 27
Name Time Location
Debt Collection Review & Update 10:00am - Noon
10 Do's and Dont's For Social Security and VA Accounts 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, September 28
Name Time Location
BSA Series: 7 Core Components of an AML Program 10:00am - Noon
Compliance Perspectives: A Monthly Update 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Transformational Growth: Enabling Enterprise-Wide Innovation 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 3
Name Time Location
Building an Effective IT Audit Program 10:00am - Noon
Seven Habits of Effective Credit Administration in Commercial Banks 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 4
Name Time Location
ARM Disclosures Review & Update 10:00am - Noon
Legal Essentials for Lenders 1:30pm - 3:30pm
2017 Security Conference All-day Event Embassy Suites, Ridgeland
Thursday, October 5
Name Time Location
2017 Security Conference All-day Event Embassy Suites, Ridgeland
The ACH Audit & Risk Assessment: What you need to know 10:00am - Noon
Internal Audit 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 10
Name Time Location
Legal Liabilities when Check Fraud Occurs 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 11
Name Time Location
TRID Review and Update 10:00am - Noon
Understanding Regulation CC and the New Amendments 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 12
Name Time Location
Denials 10:00am - Noon
HMDA 2018 Challenges with Taking Applications Part I – Consumer Applications 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, October 13
Name Time Location
Excel Explained: Filtering and Formatting Data 10:00am - Noon
Monday, October 16
Name Time Location
Advanced Financial Statement Analysis 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 17
Name Time Location
Patch the People – Education for Customers and Employees 10:00am - Noon
Wednesday, October 18
Name Time Location
Customer Conflict: Opportunity Knocks 10:00am - Noon
Loan Documentation 101: Part I of II 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 19
Name Time Location
Loan Documentation 101: Part II of II 10:00am - Noon
Exploring the IRA Universe - Part I of IV: The Basics; Definitions, Forms and Plan Types 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, October 20
Name Time Location
FFIEC Information Security Handbook Review 10:00am - Noon
Tuesday, October 24
Name Time Location
Marketing & Advertising Compliance 10:00am - Noon
Employment Compliance Obligations Under the Trump Administration 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 25
Name Time Location
Tech Fraud: A Virtual Minefield 10:00am - Noon
Thursday, October 26
Name Time Location
Compliance Perspectives: A Monthly Update 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Exploring the IRA Universe - Part II of IV: - Beyond the Basics; IRA Transfers and IRA and QP Rollovers 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, October 27
Name Time Location
Lending to Non-Profit Organizations 10:00am - Noon
Monday, October 30
Name Time Location
Contingent Liabilities: Three Lines of Defense 1:30pm - 3:30pm
"A Banker in Every Classroom" Week All-day Event
Tuesday, October 31
Name Time Location
"A Banker in Every Classroom" Week All-day Event
UDAAP: Risk Assessment, Examination Procedures and Management 10:00am - Noon
Wednesday, November 1
Name Time Location
"A Banker in Every Classroom" Week All-day Event
Thursday, November 2
Name Time Location
"A Banker in Every Classroom" Week All-day Event
TRID for Construction Loans 10:00am - Noon
BSA Series: 10 BSA Exam Hot Spots 1:30pm - 3:30pm
2017 Wealth Management Conference All-day Event Hilton Hotel, Jackson
Friday, November 3
Name Time Location
"A Banker in Every Classroom" Week All-day Event
2017 Wealth Management Conference All-day Event Hilton Hotel, Jackson
Basic Cash Flow Analysis 10:00am - Noon
Sunday, November 5
Name Time Location
6th Annual Strategic Opportunities and M&A - Regional Conference All-day Event JW Marriott Hotel, 614 Canal Street New Orleans, LA 70130
Monday, November 6
Name Time Location
6th Annual Strategic Opportunities and M&A - Regional Conference All-day Event JW Marriott Hotel, 614 Canal Street New Orleans, LA 70130
Untangling the Web of Fee Disclosures 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 7
Name Time Location
6th Annual Strategic Opportunities and M&A - Regional Conference All-day Event JW Marriott Hotel, 614 Canal Street New Orleans, LA 70130
Information Security Program Basics: Create and Build Your Program 10:00am - Noon
Lending 101 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, November 8
Name Time Location
Violence in Your Workplace: Prevention & Response 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, November 9
Name Time Location
Employment Records and How to Keep Them 10:00am - Noon
Loan Participations for Community Banks: Risks & Rewards 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday, November 13
Name Time Location
7 Habits of Highly Successful Supervisors 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Flood Insurance: Compliance Issues and Enforcement Topics that Continue to Plague Lenders 10:00am - Noon
HMDA 2018 Challenges with Taking Applications Part II – Commercial Applications 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, November 15
Name Time Location
Countdown to CDD Rules: Where Are You Now? 10:00am - Noon
Thursday, November 16
Name Time Location
20 Legal Account Ownerships, Titles, Sample Signature Cards and Legal Documentation 10:00am - Noon
Compliance Perspectives: A Monthly Update 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Controlling the Risks of Power of Attorney Documents 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, November 17
Name Time Location
Commercial and Industrial (C&I) Lending in Today’s Competitive Market 10:00am - Noon
Monday, November 20
Name Time Location
For Salespeople and Managers: The Guide to Building Your Business Work Plan for 2018 11:40am - 12:40pm
Ratio Analysis to Determine Financial Strength 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Monday, November 27
Name Time Location
Excel Explained: Managing Large Spreadsheets 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 28
Name Time Location
Critical Issues on Certificates of Deposit (CDs) 10:00am - Noon
Living Trust Documents 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, November 29
Name Time Location
Fraud Detection 10:00am - Noon
Thursday, November 30
Name Time Location
2017 TRID Final Rule Update 10:00am - Noon
Robbery Awareness 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday, December 1
Name Time Location
Exploring the IRA Universe - Part III of IV: Auditing and Compliance; How to Audit your IRA Accounts 10:00am - Noon
Monday, December 4
Name Time Location
Strategic Loan Pricing 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 5
Name Time Location
Exploring the IRA Universe - Part IV: IRAs: Auditing and Compliance; How to Audit your IRA Accounts 10:00am - Noon